Fudge times three

Wow… I am a really bad blogger, but well sometimes life takes over and there is just No time to even do anything fun.
Lately it is really rough. I have a hard time even getting to sleep. So many things in my head, on my mind, making my body once again fight me. This is no fun, when your body decides to take the stress into physical pain. Welcome back shoulder pain.

And now you might wonder, why all of this? Well because I borrowed my camera (I don’t even know how stupid I could be) to a “friend” and up to this date still don’t have it back. This was how long ago? January 12th. He told me he would get it back to me within the week… duh duh duh, still not in my arms again. And yes I would drive there and pick it up if it wouldn’t be a 3 Hour drive and he is supposedly in the Hospital. Well… after much talk and worry I got him on the phone again yesterday and he told me he will tell his Assistant to get in touch with me. Still waiting for her to call…. I need my Baby back. Argh… I feel like the dumbest person on earth, well I probably am for always trusting people and so far everytime I trusted someone I was badly hurt in the end. Please let this one end well. I even consider finding my way to God after all that has happend, I did loose it. But currently I feel this might be the only way to give me some peace….

On a happier note, I got excempt from all my School Exams and only have to take the one for the chamber of commerce now and then finally I will have my degree. Very happy about that.

So enough of my stupidity, on to a nicer topic…. Fudgy Fudge Fudge.
Melt in your Mouth Chocolatey Goodness.
My Mom wanted to make some at home ever since we went on our Trip through half of the Americas 3 years ago. Wow I can’t believe it’s been 3 years already.
Crazy Crazy. We had some absolutely amazing Fudge when we went up Nappa Valley in little Winery – town. It was beautiful, unfortunately I didn’t take a pic of this little
Town. Ha… after a little bit of googling I found the name of the store… and well the Town isn’t actually as small as I remembered. It was the Sonoma Cheese Factory.
And they didn’t only have phenomenal fudge there but also about every cheese imaginable. If you ever head up that way, go check out this place.

After a little internet search we found a lot of recipes, basically all containing the same main ingredients, melted chocolate and sweetend condensed milk plus some extra ingredients to vary the taste.

We quickly decided to make 3 Versions of this lovely treat.

1. Coffee Coconut Fudge

2. White Rainbow Fudge

3. Nutella Sea-Salt Fudge

Now don’t be scared this fudge is super super easy to make and done in about 10minutes. Melting the chocolate really is the most time consuming part besides the wait for it to get hard.
Fudge by ChrissyCupcake

Mixing the Chocolate and the sweetened condendes milk
Fudge by ChrissyCupcake

Fudge by ChrissyCupcake
Click here for the PDF of the Recipes

Coffee Coconut Fudge

24 ounces semisweet chocolate, chopped
1 can (15oz) sweetened condensed milk
1 1/2 tablespoons instant coffee (or espresso powder)
2 tablespoons vegetable oil
1/2 cup shredded Coconut

Directions:

Spray an 8×8 pan with non-stick spray or lay out with parchment papers, cut the corners diagonally
so it will fit snug

Add semisweet chocolate to a double boiler, and melt completely. Once melted,let cool down for a
little bit so that the chocolate is still runny but not super hot anymore. Add in the sweetened condensed
milk, instant coffee and the Oil. Stir with a spatula until combined and fairly smooth, then spread evenly
in the bottom of the pan. Mixture will be thick.

Top with shredded coconut, then chill in the refrigerator for 60-90 minutes or in a very cold room over night.

Fudge by ChrissyCupcake

Now with the toppings on this one, a little toasted coconut would be a nice addition as well.

Fudge by ChrissyCupcake
Fudge by ChrissyCupcake

White Rainbow Fudge

24 ounces white chocolate, chopped
1 can (15oz) sweetened condensed milk
1/2 cup fruit flavoured, multi coloured jelly confectionery
2cups candied fruit (cherry, orangeat, limes, whatever floats your boat) chopped
1cup dried cranberries
1 1/2 cups brittle or nuts

Spray an 8×8 pan with non-stick spray or lay out with parchment papers, cut the corners diagonally
so it will fit snug

Roughly chop the candied fruit and the jelly confectionery and place in a glass or stainless steel bowl.
Add the toasted pistachios and cranberries and mix gently. Add white chocolate to a double boiler, and melt
completely.Once melted, let cool down for a little bit so that the chocolate is still runny but not super hot
anymore. Add in the sweetened condensed milk and the chopped fruits. Stir with a spatula until combined
and fairly smooth, then spread evenly in the bottom of the pan. Mixture will be thick.

Top with some brittle then chill in the refrigerator for 60-90 minutes or in a very cold room over night.

Fudge by ChrissyCupcake

Fudge by ChrissyCupcake
Fudge by ChrissyCupcake
Fudge by ChrissyCupcake
Fudge by ChrissyCupcake

Nutella Sea-Salt Fudge
1 can (15 oz) sweetened condensed Milk
12 ounces, Bittersweet (60%) chocolate chips
1 cup Nutella
Sea Salt
1 – 2 Cups Walnuts

Spray an 8×8 pan with non-stick spray or lay out with parchment papers, cut the corners diagonally
so it will fit snug

Add semisweet chocolate to a double boiler, and melt completely. Once melted, let cool down for a little
bit so that the chocolate is still runny but not super hot anymore. Add in the sweetened condensed milk
and Nutella. Stir with a spatula until combined and fairly smooth, then spread evenly in the bottom of the pan.
Mixture will be thick.

Top with some brittle then chill in the refrigerator for 60-90 minutes or in a very cold room over night.

Fudge by ChrissyCupcake

Fudge by ChrissyCupcake

And as always, the recipes in a PDF for you to download.
TripleFudgebyChrissyCupcake

Leave a Reply

