Birthday Weekend

Oh my oh my another year older… I loved how I woke up and my Mom comes to congratulate me and what does she say, “soon you’re gonna be 30”. I had to laugh so much, thanks Mom, I did only turn 24
plenty of time till the big Three Zero hits. First I want to have the first quarter yearhundred full ^^.
When I got up and walked into the Kitchen, I found a really nice set table with presents from my Family. I love how my Mom does this to every Birthday. My Dad and Brother where up to, too congratulate. This Birthday started of really nicely.

20130204-082144.jpg

After that it was time for School. Friday was the last day of School until March and my Classmates requested some Birthday Cheesecake. Well of course I couldn’t resist to make one.
So here we go, Chocolate Crust – Cheesecake with homemade Caramel Sauce. They basically inhaled this thing. My one Classmate managed to eat all the pieces that the other ones didn’t want which ended in a total of 7 Pieces that he finished up. I loved it ^^

20130204-082048.jpg

The afternoon continued with a big Birthday Celebration with my Family, Grandma, Aunts, Uncles and Friends. This was the Coffee Table with a Crustless New York Style Cheesecake that I made, a Cherry and Blackberry Streuselkuchen that my Grandma had made and some quick Red Velvet cake with a Joghurt-Creamcheese-Icing ( Front to Back).

20130204-082119.jpg

Here is a closeup of this delicious Streuselkuchen.

20130204-082106.jpg

For Dinner we made some Mountain Meatballs that are stuffed with Cheese and had been simmered on the stove for about 3 hours as well as some Onion-Pork which is baked in the Oven and is really tender and just delicious. The iPhone pictures really don’t show half off the goodness.

20130204-082231.jpg

20130204-082223.jpg

and here are just some other Impressions from my Birthday weekend. I really had to laugh about the Sticker on my Banana on Saturday. It still makes me chuckle.

20130204-082446.jpg

20130204-082455.jpg

On a beautiful Winter Walk.

20130204-082432.jpg

So last night we finished off this beautiful Birthday Weekend with a visit to the Theater, and no I don’t mean the Movie Theater. We saw the Play “Purpurstaub” by Sean O’Casey. It was a Dramatic and funny Comedy. If it every comes around to be playing in your area, I can only recommend to go see it.

20130204-082202.jpg

This was my little Birthday Recap in Instagramm pictures. BTW if you want to follow me, look for Chrissy4Cupcake – thats my Instagramm and Twitter Name.
Now it is time to start working. I will be posting the recipes later tonight.

Love, Chrissy

Leave a Reply

